Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
According to California Vehicle Code 23123(a), a person shall not drive a motor vehicle while using a wireless telephone unless that telephone is specifically designed and configured to allow hands-free listening and talking, and is used in that manner while driving. California Vehicle Code 23123.5 goes on to state that it is illegal to write, send, or receive a text communication. This includes text messages, emails, or instant messages. Violators are subject to citation.
Show All Answers
When you use 9-1-1, your call goes directly to the dispatch center. All 9-1-1 calls are automatically traced back to their origin. If you were unable to tell the operator your problem, proper emergency services will be dispatched to the location from which the call originated.
9-1-1 is the number to call when you want to report a serious crime, a crime in progress, or a life-threatening emergency. Our 9-1-1 dispatchers are trained to give medical information on the phone in addition to dispatching emergency personnel. The dispatchers are radio-linked to all of the police and fire stations, as well as all emergency vehicles in the field. When making a 9-1-1 call, it is important to stay calm and remain on the telephone line until the dispatcher notifies you that it is okay to hang up.
Contact the Alameda County Superior Court at 5151 Gleason Drive, Dublin, CA 94568 or by phone at (925) 803-7171. If the situation requires prompt action and the court is closed, Police Services may be able to assist you in obtaining an emergency protective order.
Yes, during non-emergency situations, you may call the Police Services Tip Line at (925) 833-6638.
If you live in Dublin, you may either visit the Dublin Police Services Business Office and file the report in person or you may call Dispatch and an officer will be dispatched to your home to take a report. Reports cannot be filed online or over the phone.
The law specifically governs what information can be released to the public. If you need a copy of a police report, contact the Dublin Police Services Business Office (6361 Clark Ave Dublin, CA 94568) or via the business number: (925) 833-6670. A $5.00 fee is charged per report.
Yes, please contact the Dublin Police Services Business Office at 925-833-6670 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. to request an officer to sign off your citation. There is a $10.00 fee for this service for tickets issued by outside jurisdictions. You must bring the vehicle and citation to the department with the required repairs completed. A police officer will inspect the vehicle to ensure the repairs have been made and sign the proof of correction. It is then your responsibility to return the proof of correction to the appropriate court with any fees required to have the citation dismissed. Note: Only the court can sign off on proof of insurance violations.
To report an item as lost or to submit a found item, please contact the Dublin Police Services Business Office at 925-833-6670.
You may come to Police Services to complete an Administrative Review Request worksheet. The request must be submitted within 21 days of when the citation was issued. Once completed, the traffic department will review the information and make a determination regarding your liability. You will receive a letter in the mail advising of the outcome.
You may begin the process of obtaining a vehicle release the same day that a vehicle has been towed, except in instances when a vehicle has been placed on a 30-day hold by the officer. In order to retrieve a vehicle after it’s been towed, you must be the registered owner and you must come to Dublin Police Services Business Office in person to retrieve the vehicle release form and to pay the release fee to the City of Dublin ($100.00). During business hours, you may visit the Dublin Police Services Business Office to obtain the form and to pay the fee. From 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. cash, checks and credit cards are acceptable forms of payment. After business hours and during weekends or City holidays, you may use the call box located immediately outside Dublin Police Services. This will connect you directly to Dispatch, who will send an officer to assist you in obtaining the vehicle release form. After 4:30 p.m., only exact change will be accepted by Dublin Police Services. A vehicle release will only be granted to you as the registered owner. You must bring the following: 1. Up-to-date registration on the vehicle (this can be verified at Dublin Police Services); 2. A valid California State Driver’s license; OR 3. A Photo ID (e.g. Costco card, credit card with photo ID on the card, etc.) to verify the registered owner’s identity. If you do not have a valid California Driver's License, you must be accompanied by someone who has a valid California State Driver’s license on their person. After you obtain the vehicle release form, you may proceed to the tow yard. Tow fees must also be resolved at the tow yard before the vehicle may be retrieved.
Fingerprinting services are available by appointment for City of Dublin volunteers and City permit applicants. Please call the Dublin Police Services Business Office at 925-833-6670 to make an appointment for fingerprinting services.
Contact the Dublin Police Services Business Office to inquire about property. To receive any property from the department, individuals must call and make an appointment with the sheriff's technician. Please be prepared to provide the following information: 1. Name 2. Report Number 3. Date and/or Location of Occurrence If you have filed a report of a lost or stolen bicycle, call and arrange to view the bicycles in our storage area. The sheriff's technician can be reached by calling Dublin Police Services at 925-833-6668.
You may also submit payment for parking citations online.
Report abandoned vehicles on public property by calling (925) 452-2121 and leaving a message or call (925) 462-1212 to speak with a dispatcher regarding your concern.
To report abandoned vehicles on private property, call the City's code enforcement officer located in the Planning Division at (925) 833-6610.
Visit the Citizen Ride-Along webpage on the City of Dublin website. Citizen Ride-Along Webpage