General Municipal Election - November 3, 2020

1 Mayor Seat - 2-year term
2 Council Seats - 4-year terms

 List of Candidates 
(Listed in Ballot Order, based on the Secretary of State's Randomized Alphabet Drawing conducted on August 13, 2020.)

Candidate Statements

Candidates for Mayor

Candidates for City Council

How to Cast Your Vote in the Upcoming General Election

The Alameda County Registrar of Voters has systems in place to make voting easy for registered voters in Dublin.

Accessible Voting Locations:

  • St. Raymond Church (11555 Shannon Avenue)
  • Dublin Unified School District Board Room (7471 Larkdale Avenue)
  • Dublin Senior Center (7600 Amador Valley Boulevard)
  • Fallon Middle School (3601 Kohnen Way) 

Voting Dates and Hours:

  • Saturday, October 31, 2020, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 1, 2020, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Monday, November 2, 2020, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020, 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM

There are official ballot drop box locations at Dublin Civic Center (100 Civic Plaza) and at The Wave (4201 Central Parkway).  

A "Drop Stop" location will be set up at The Wave (4201 Central Parkway) on October 28 and 29.  Residents can visit that location and drop off their early ballots with elections workers.

Voters can also mail in their ballots. All ballots must be postmarked on or before Election Day, November 3, in order to be counted.  All mail-in ballots are in "postage paid" envelopes.  Ballots can also be dropped off at any one of the four actual voting locations, October 31 through November 3.

Voters can check the status of his/her ballot by visiting www.wheresmyballot.sos.ca.gov.

Voter Registration Deadline: October 19 is the traditional voter registration deadline for the November 3, 2020, General Election.  If an eligible Californian misses the October 19 deadline, they can complete the Same Day Voter Registration process and cast their vote that day. However, this option is only available at County elections offices and in-person voting locations.

Additional Info...

How to Vote and Vote Safely

Check your Voter Status at the Secretary of State's website, VOTERSTATUS.SOS.CA.GOV to check if you are registered to vote, where you are registered to vote, your political party preference, and your language preferences for election materials.

Vote Safely at Early Voting Locations. One or more voting locations will be available for at least four days, beginning the Saturday before the November 3, 2020, election. Voting locations will offer voter registration, replacement ballots, accessible voting machines, and language assistance. Follow these suggestions from the Secretary of State on how to Vote Safe at Early Voting Locations.

Vote Safely with your Vote-By-Mail Ballot. All California voters will receive a vote-by-mail ballot for the November 3, 2020, election. Ballots will be mailed beginning October 5, 2020. Follow these suggestions from the Secretary of State on how to Vote Safely with your Vote-By-Mail Ballot.

California Secretary of State USPS Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs). The California Secretary of State has put together these USPS FAQs for the November 3, 2020, election.

Check the status of your vote-by-mail ballot. WheresMyBallot.sos.ca.gov 

Secretary of State WheresMyBallot Opens in new window