Clean Vehicle Financing & Rebates
Ride & Drive Clean Bay Area
Ride and Drive Clean, a nonprofit collaboration is here to help you drive emission-free! Twice a year, Ride and Drive Clean organizes limited-time savings events with discounted pricing on a variety of new battery electric and plug-in hybrid vehicles. Visit the Ride & Drive Clean website for more information on their EV Discount Campaign and additional resources such as free webinars and checklists.
CHDC Vehicle Financing Project
PG&E Empower EV Program
For a limited time starting in early 2023, PG&E's Empower EV program can offer income-eligible households up to $2,500 in financial incentives. Learn more about program details here.
PG&E Used EV Rate
When you purchase or lease a pre-owned EV, you may be eligible for up to $4,000 in rebates. The program offers two rebate levels, based on the applicant's household level of income when the pre-owned vehicle was purchased or leased. To learn more about the requirements, click here.
PG&E Time of Use Rates
You can maximize your savings with time-of-use rates. These plans can help you save money by offering lower energy rates when energy demand is low during partial-peak or off-peak hours of the day. Learn more information about the rate plan options here.
Bay Area Air Quality Management District Vehicle Buyback Program
California Clean Vehicle Rebate Project
California residents can get up to $7,000 for the purchase or lease of a new, eligible zero-emission or plug-in hybrid light-duty vehicle. Check out the project website for more information.
High Occupancy Vehicles Lane Exemption
States are allowed to exempt certified alternative fuel vehicles (AFV's) and electric vehicles (EV's) from HOV lane requirements within the state. States are also allowed to establish programs allowing low-emission and energy-efficient vehicles to pay a toll to access HOV lanes. Learn more about the exemption here.
Federal Tax Credit for Plug-In Electric Drive Motor Vehicles
Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) New Vehicle Tax Credit
IRA used Vehicle Tax Credit
IRA Home EV Charger
Taxpayers are eligible for a credit of 30% of the hardware and installation costs for EV chargers installed in their homes after 2021 and before 2033. Car buyers are encouraged to consult with a tax professional to understand what this means for them. Click here for more information.
To view more incentives, visit https://afdc.energy.gov/laws